Skip to content
Home > Instructor Resources > How to create, edit and delete courses

How to create, edit and delete courses

Creating a course

Follow the steps below to create a course as a teacher:

  • Sign in as a teacher at learn.eltngl.com
  • In the Dashboard view, click on Create Course + on the top right side of the screen:

  • Fill in the information needed to create a new course:
    • Course Name: the name you want to give to the course
    • Start Date
    • End Date
    • Additional info
    • Add publisher materials: choose from the dropdown list the content you would like to use for your course from the list of available content by clicking on the checkbox.

  • Click on Create to create the course.

Editing a course

You can edit a course from the:

Dashboard view

Hover over the course card you want to edit and click on thepencil icon .

The course window will open and you will be able to change any of the fields.

Click on Create to save your edits.

Courses view

Hover over the course name you want to edit and click on the pencil icon .

The course window will open and you will be able to change any of the fields.

Click on Create to save your edits.

 

NOTE: Courses created by your institution cannot be edited or deleted and are marked with a yellow lock in the Dashboard view.

Deleting a course

To delete a course from the:

Dashboard view

Hover over the course card you want to edit and click on the following button: .

A confirmation window will prompt and ask you to confirm you want to delete the course: “Do you really want to delete this course?”

Click on Accept to delete it.

Courses view

Hover over the course name you want to edit and click on the following button: .

A confirmation window will prompt and ask you to confirm you want to delete the course: “Do you really want to delete this course?”

Click on Accept to delete it.

 

NOTE: If there are students enrolled in a course, you will not be able to delete the course.

NOTE 1: Courses created by your institution cannot be edited or deleted and are marked with a yellow lock in the Dashboard view: