How to register to a new primary course or to more than one
To join a new primary/elementary course such as Look or Our World, follow the steps below:
Sign in with your student credentials at learn.eltngl.com
Click on My Account icon at the top right of the screen to view your personal and course details.
Input your Access Code and Course Key into the appropriate boxes. If you are part of a school or institution, ask them for your Course Key:
Otherwise, if you are a Self-Study student, click Need a course key? to find the right Course Key for your self-study course.
Once you have input the Access Code and Course Key, click Join the course. You will now be enrolled in the new course, which will appear below the Join the course button.
To select which course to make visible on the dashboard as well as in the Online Practice app (for Primary students only), click on the Display a course drop down menu and select the desired course.
Students that are in a course A, switch to course B (just by selecting it from Display course) and then return to course A, progress and assignments in course A will be kept.
In My Account section you will find information from all the courses you are enrolled at, including:
- Publisher’s content title
- Student’s subscription/access code expiration date (31/07/2021 in the screenshot above)
- Course name
- Course start date
- Course end date
- Course key
Changing to a different course from the same title/product
- Students can switch to a different course from the same product/ title just by changing the course key.
- They will not be able to see the 2 courses in the dropdown menu called ‘Display course’ next to ‘My Account’ section but they can switch as many times as they want to just by introducing the course key.
- Student progress will be kept as well as assignments: students that are in a course A, go to course B (just by switching the course key) and then return to course A, progress and assignments in course A will be kept.
- Also, if students in course A complete activities without those being assigned in an assignment and then switch to course B where they can also see not assigned content, then the progress of non-assigned activities in course A will still be marked as completed in course B.
- Assigned content will not be transferred from one course to another one.